Dorothy Canfield Fisher Children’s Book Award
Since 1956, Vermont children in grades 4 to 8 have voted for their favorite book in a program designed to help them become enthusiastic readers and to honor Vermont author Dorothy Canfield Fisher. You may remember some of her titles which include Seasoned Timber, Hillsboro People and Memories of Arlington, VT.
The DCF award is the second oldest child-selected award in the country.

Several titles on the 2015-16 Nominees List are at the Moore Free Library now. They are:
The Night Gardener by Jonathan Auxier
I Kill the Mockingbird by David Acampora
Gabriel Finley and the Raven’s Riddle by George Hagen
The Art of Secrets by James Klise
The Misadventures of the Family Fletcher by Dana Alison Levy
Rain Reign by Ann M. Martin
Greenglass House by Kate Milford
The Boundless by Kenneth Oppel
The Port Chicago 50 by Steve Sheinkin
El Deafo by Cece Bell